1/47
EQUITY IN EDUCATION

It's about moving beyond simple
tolerance. It's about embracing and developing the rich dimensions contained within each individual.

EVENTS
CONTACT US
NEWS

JAN 22

FEB 2

FEB
5

FEB 9

FEB 19

FEB 23

MAR 16

Black Lives Matter at School Curriculum Fair

January 22, 2022

Noon - 2:30PM EST

9:00AM - 11:30AM PST

A virtual event hosted by Teaching for Change and the Howard University School of EducationTeachers will have the opportunity to join workshops featuring lessons related to the Black Lives Matter at School 13 Guiding Principles and Demands. Cost: $10.

Click here for more information and to register.

Teaching While White
Workshop 1: Now What? 1202  

February 2-3, 2022

A two-session workshop that meets via Zoom for white teachers and administrators who understand that race matters in the classroom.

Click here for more information and to register.

The Potomac School Virtual Diversity Hiring Fair

Saturday, Feb 5 

11:00 am - 3:15 pm EST

This hiring fair is an  opportunity to meet with over 25 independent schools and over 100 candidates in the DC, Maryland, and Virginia area. Everyone is welcome to attend the fair. Registration is free for all candidates.

Click here for more information and to register.

Teaching While White
Workshop 2: From Ally to Accomplice 1209  

February 9-10, 2022

A two-session workshop that meets via Zoom for white teachers and administrators who want to expand their strategies for increasing racial equity in schools. 

Click here for more information and to register.

Restorative Justice

Saturdays: February 19th, February 26th, March 5th 

10:00-1:00 PST | 12:00-3:00 CST
1:00-4:00 EST

A three-session virtual workshop
about how to implement restorative practices in your organization as well as in your personal life. Presenters Beatriz Alcazar and Ryan Virden offer concrete tools and techniques that you can apply to create a more restorative setting.

Click here for more information and to register. 

NW Regional Equity Conference

February 23-35, 2022

Building Collective Power: Shared Learning, Healing, and Accountability to Sustain

Click here for more information and to register.

Teaching While White
Workshop 3: Engaging Institutional Resistance 1316 

March 16-17, 2022

A two-session workshop that meets via Zoom for white teachers and administrators who want to build on the concepts from the first two workshops.

Click here for more information and to register.

WASHINGTON OFFICE
P.O. Box 57011
Washington, DC 20037
T: 202.464.1996

Email: info@easted.org

 

WEST COAST OFFICE

Northwest Education Collaborative

2216 NE Clackamas St.

Portland, OR 97232
T: 971.266.8065

C: 202-320-0530

Email: rcarter@easted.org